Alex E Kdi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

File a claim

I reached out to Walmart Protection Plans, covered by Allstate, to try and file a claim about my charger because it is already not working. They said because it was purchased less than a year ago, it should still be covered by warranty and I should reach out to the manufacturer. I purchased the: onn. 10' Lightning to USB-C Cable, White, Item_UPC:00681******** on January 20th, 2024. I need a replacement please, or to file a claim to get a replacement. Thank you.
View full review
Loss:
$10

Preferred solution: A replacement charger

john s Ofc

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Tablet is nothing but trouble

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ONN Electronics - Tablet is nothing but trouble
ONN Electronics - Tablet is nothing but trouble - Image 2
Updated by user Apr 13, 2024

wanted refund since it's not that old, they offered to look at it by way of me having to "have to agree to their warranty repair policy" and I have to pay for the shipping to send it in for repairs.

Original review Apr 09, 2024
I've been trying & trying 2 get Androids security update but when I go thru in settings 2 system or check 4 updates it says " it's up to date " with the last update date of June 2022?!
all the settings keep changing 2 settings I don't want & if I'm actually able 2 change a setting it just comes back 2 not my settings. Google's app are so bad I'm not able to do nothing.

emails don't come through until days later at times I update my apps frequently on Google play but apps also factory reset and settings stay the same. I tried 2 go 2 onn's website & a warning came up "not secure" I clicked on the details & it had a license expired in 2018!!! I go 2 android.com but it's the run around that they don't have the download on their site just instructions on where to find them on my tablet which doesn't work. I also discovered that Google gives any permissions to *** someone's devices by way of open source however it doesn't say anything about stealing & making it unusable.

all 3 of my onn devices don't work right.

Google as bad as walmart which Walmart is Onn electronics. don't buy
I can't rate customer service or warranty yet I just started the process
View full review
Loss:
$85
Pros:
  • Cheap is good for some of our budgets
Cons:
  • Crap is crap

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: stay away from onn

Alexande Zol

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Louisville, Kentucky

Tv won't turn on

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ONN Electronics - Tv won't turn on
ONN Electronics - Tv won't turn on - Image 2
Please STOP selling televisions that are no good.The customer service lady was really nice to me and she really tried her hardest to help me with the problem on the television but of course Nothing worked y'all onn roku television sucks but the customer service employee that I talked with was very understanding
View full review

User's recommendation: Chech y'all electronic before delivery them to stores

Karalynn Lwz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Akron, Ohio

No help at all

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ONN Electronics - No help at all
ONN Electronics - No help at all - Image 2
No help the TV still doesnt work. I spoke to three different customer service representatives then the third one tells me theyre going to transfer me to expert Help tell me to do a survey and then after the survey the phone hangs up on me, you guys need to get that together please it was horrible and now Im just stuck taking the TV back to the store.
View full review

User's recommendation: They aren’t very helpful

Abigail R Xhe

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Battery burning through my tablet

ONN Electronics - Battery burning through my tablet
ONN Electronics - Battery burning through my tablet - Image 2
ONN Electronics - Battery burning through my tablet - Image 3
I bought this tablet in July 2023 and its quit charging and the battery and started burning through the back
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Karissa P Rzj

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Broken Tv

ONN Electronics - Broken Tv
ONN Electronics - Broken Tv - Image 2
My Tv I bought March 16th shows a glitching set of horizontal lines that will not go away but slightly fade occasionally.
View full review
Loss:
$200

Preferred solution: Full refund

Sara L Tzu

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Onn kids tablet screen cracked

ONN Electronics - Onn kids tablet screen cracked
ONN Electronics - Onn kids tablet screen cracked - Image 2
Good morning, my child's Onn tablet screen just cracked while charging. It was bought on December 16, 2022 through Walmart. Any information on warranty through Onn would be appreciated since Walmart in Frisco CO didn't offer any options. I've had previous onn devices and this hasn't happened before.
View full review
Loss:
$85
Pros:
  • Reliable
  • Budget friendly

Preferred solution: Warranty info or replacement

Aleisha M Xlp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Screen messed up

ONN Electronics - Screen messed up
The TV screen is cracked and only one side works.I only had it two months. I don't have the receipt.
View full review
Loss:
$400

Preferred solution: New tv

Andreas Epn

My screen is black with sound

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ONN Electronics - My screen is black with sound
ONN Electronics - My screen is black with sound - Image 2
ONN Electronics - My screen is black with sound - Image 3
They were completely AWESOME!!! Sent me to a repair shop, and it was not fixable, so they sent us a Brand New TV through UPS. Probably the BEST experience I have ever had with any Company!!! They stayed in touch with me through the whole process!!! I recommend Onn to anyone looking for a new Roku TV!!!
View full review
Pros:
  • Great company
Cons:
  • None for me

User's recommendation: Definitely use them!!! New TV shipped out ASAP!

Monica B Sxy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Tablet issues

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ONN Electronics - Tablet issues
ONN Electronics - Tablet issues - Image 2
I would like to send my device back for refurbishment or replacement as it still isn't working. The rep I spoke to said I could. Where should I send it to? Thank you.
View full review
Loss:
$100
Pros:
  • Good quality products
Cons:
  • Screen went out

Preferred solution: A replacement tablet

User's recommendation: If this works out I will highly recommend

MarcosAntonio L Hss

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Concepción De La Vega, Provincia De La Vega

Sound bar 3.1 Dolby Atmos no sound

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ONN Electronics - Sound bar 3.1 Dolby Atmos no sound
ONN Electronics - Sound bar 3.1 Dolby Atmos no sound - Image 2
I have bought a 3.1 Dolby Atmos sound bar but it stopped playing. I have tried everything possible to make it work but I have not been successful. Model number 10006****
View full review
Katherine Q Dkn

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Winter Springs, Florida

Guaranty

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ONN Electronics - Guaranty
ONN Electronics - Guaranty - Image 2
I have a television that I bought at Walmart since June 23, 2023, but unfortunately now that I am watching the television, some lines appeared on the screen and I would like to see if it still has a warranty since I called Walmart but they only gave me 90 days of warranties since I bought it
View full review
Steaven Dbh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Janesville, Wisconsin

Speakers never worked

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ONN Electronics - Speakers never worked
I had no luck at all with customer service. I was told to contact Roku and they told me to contact Onn. I never got any solution.
View full review

User's recommendation: Never buy Onn Roku speakers

Emiya Hic
map-marker Morristown, Tennessee

I bought a TV from Walmart and when I plugged it in and the screen was broken on the inside

ONN Electronics - I bought a TV from Walmart and when I plugged it in and the screen was broken...

I just got home from my aunt's house and I went to Walmart to buy a TV so I can watch the football games and when I got home and put the legs on the bottom of the TV and plugged it in and turned it on the inside of the screen was broken and it shows up all white screen and black lines all across the across the screen so I sent a picture to my mom to show her about my TV and she told me that I don't since I don't got the box I don't have the receipt no more that I have to call Walmart and see what they say and they told me to get a hold of y'all so I did and here I am now I don't know what happened because I put all the box and it looked good so when I plugged it up the inside of the screen was shattered and two pieces and it only shows up when I told you already so I just didn't know if I can get another one sent to me or get money returned back to me cuz if it not working I don't know if that's dropped or not when they put it off the truck or if it got knocked over in the store or what so I don't know what else I can tell you

View full review

User's recommendation: Be careful knocking over TVs and stores

Angel B Rka

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Tablet warranty

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ONN Electronics - Tablet warranty
This is a joke...my tablet stopped working after 4 months has taken NO damage . With a full charge the table onn 10.1 just shuts off right after being turned on . And Walmart in Claremore Oklahoma won't do anything and told me to call you'll and you'll told me to go to Walmart. Someone to take responsibility for this defective product . I have the purchase receipt.
View full review
Loss:
$99
Cons:
  • Malfunctioning product and no one taking responsibility

Preferred solution: I just want my tablet fixed or a new one of the same tablet

User's recommendation: As of now I would never recommend this to anyone

Kelvisha C

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

They good but break easily

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ONN Electronics - They good but break easily
Tablet got dropped and the screen got cracked left alot of crack on the screen.. also it malfunctioning dont want to work and cant touch on the screen to do anything .
View full review
Loss:
$99
Pros:
  • Good tablet
Cons:
  • Break easily

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: It’s a good tablet but it break easily

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article